Rich Ditch's Photography Blog

November 3, 2013

I’d Rather Be Somewhere Else

Filed under: curiosities, New Jersey, Non Birds — richditch @ 2:37 pm
BRKLYYN AZ

BRKLYYN AZ

Are these examples of The Grass is Always Greener on the Other Side? Or are these people who are proud of where they came from? Or just people unhappy with where they are at the moment who’d like to be someplace else? Maybe a mix of all of these?

Regular readers of this irregular blog know I look at license plates, primarily in my search for those relating to birding. And visitors to my web site should be familiar with my complete collection of birder vanity plates. But I never pass up a plate that catches my eye even if it isn’t about birding.

I recently realized that I have another theme showing up in my collection of license plate shots, and here it is.

AZ RDRNR VA

AZ RDRNR VA

 

GCANYON Manitoba

GCANYON Manitoba

 

 

JRZ GRL AZ

JRZ GRL AZ

 

 

AR12ONA NV

AR12ONA NV

 

Bayonne AZ

Bayonne AZ

 

There’s nothing special about the gear used here – just whatever camera and lens happens to be in the car at the time I find an interesting plate. So there’s a mix of Nikon D70, D200, and D300. And one from the days of film that could be any Nikon film camera from the FE to the N90.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

