Rich Ditch's Photography Blog

May 2, 2009

Image Theft

Filed under: entropy, Film, New Jersey, Non Birds — richditch @ 7:43 pm
Don't Do It

Don't Do It

Taking photos from this blog and posting them on another web site without my permission is theft, and I don’t look kindly on it. Especially when my images get reduced from 720 pixels wide to 700 pixels, compressed, and posted looking like garbage (but still better than the other shots on the web site I’m talking about). So, Earle, please take them down as I already asked in my email message to you. Images have been deleted following a formal complaint to the host ISP.

About the image.

This is an old shot, taken maybe as long ago as 1975. It was a No Parking sign in Perrineville, New Jersey. I would have used Kodachrome 64 slide film in a Nikkormat or Nikon body and a 55mm Nikon macro lens. That information is probably written on the slide mount, but I haven’t looked at my slides in at least five years and I’m not sure where I’d even start looking for it at the moment.

This is an early example of my interest in entropy: the gradual decline into disorder.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

