Rich Ditch's Photography Blog

July 13, 2012

True Love

Filed under: curiosities, Non Birds — richditch @ 4:51 pm
Heart and initials

Heart and initials

Here’s a quick post, mostly just for fun.

I like to keep a camera with me in the car for interesting and unexpected things I see. It gets harder to do this in the hottest months of summer in Phoenix, where highs often reach 110 or more and car interiors shoot up to 140+ when parked for 20 minutes with the AC running.

My discovery yesterday was this elegant chalk inscription I noticed on a bench-sized rock outside a clinic. I don’t have a clue who JKY or RJA are, nor which of them took the time to do this. It was only a couple inches wide and easy to miss if you weren’t looking down. I’m glad a saw it and I’m glad I had the camera with me.

It rained later in the day and I wouldn’t be surprised if this mini masterpiece didn’t get washed away.

Nikon D300, Nikkor 18-70 @ 70mm, ISO 800, 1/400th second at f/7.1

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Silver is the New Black Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

